Global Operations

CIEE Regional Directors are your point of contact for all on-site program management issues.

Regions   Name Phone Email
Australia, China, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan Kenneth Choo
Regional Director of Operations for Pacific Rim

Based in Shanghai, China
207-553-5755 kchoo@ciee.org
Botswana, Ghana, Jordan, Morocco, Netherlands, Russia, South Africa Janine El Tal
Senior Regional Director of Operations 

Based in Dubai, UAE
207-553-7890 jeltal@ciee.org
England (London), Germany (Berlin), Ireland, Italy (Rome) Cary Nathenson
Regional Director of Operations for Global Institutes Europe and Africa and Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs

Based in Berlin, Germany
207-553-4094 cnathenson@ciee.org
Argentina, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Mexico Erik Perez
Regional Director of Operations for Latin America

Based in Dominican Republic 
207-553-4054 eperez@ciee.org
Czech Republic, France, Portugal, Spain Jaime Ramirez
Regional Director of Operations for Southern Europe

Based in Seville, Spain
207-553-7888 jramirez@ciee.org

 

Executive & Administrative Staff for Study Abroad

Caroline Maas
Senior Vice President, Study Global Operations
207-553-7887
cmaas@ciee.org

Clara Rodes
Vice President, Global Operations
207-553-7888
crodes@ciee.org

Cornelia Mueller
Executive Director, Global Institutes
207-274-5751
cmueller@ciee.org