Global Operations

CIEE Regional Directors are your point of contact for all on-site program management issues.

Regions   Name Phone Email
Belgium, Czech Republic, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Sweden Edward Branagan
Regional Director of Operations Northern Europe

Based in Budapest, Hungary
207-274-5744 ebranagan@ciee.org
Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand Kenneth Choo
Regional Director of Operations for Pacific Rim

Based in Shanghai, China
207-553-5755 kchoo@ciee.org
Botswana, Ghana, India, Israel, Jordan, Morocco, Senegal, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates Janine El Tal
Regional Director of Operations Africa, Middle East, and India

Based in Dubai/Sharjah, UAE
207-553-7890 jeltal@ciee.org
Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Peru Jesus Gastelum Lage
Regional Director of Operations for Latin America

Based in Guanajuato, Mexico
207-553-7864 jgastelumlage@ciee.org
England (London), France (Paris), Germany (Berlin), Italy (Rome), South Africa (Cape Town), Spain (Madrid) Cary Nathenson
Regional Director of Operations, Global Institutes Europe and Africa

Based in Berlin, Germany
207-553-4094 cnathenson@ciee.org
Argentina, Brazil, Chile Erik Perez
Regional Director of Operations, Global Institutes Latin America

Based in Santiago de Chile 
207-553-4054 eperez@ciee.org
France (Toulouse and Rennes), Italy (Ferrara), Portugal, Spain (Alicante, Barcelona, Palma, Seville) Jaime Ramirez
Regional Director of Operations Southern Europe

Based in Seville, Spain
207-553-7888 jramirez@ciee.org

 

Executive & Administrative Staff for Study Abroad

Caroline Maas
Vice President for Global Operations
207-553-7887
cmaas@ciee.org

Cornelia Mueller
Executive Director for Global Operations, Global Institutes
207-274-5751
cmueller@ciee.org

Clara Rodes
Executive Director for Global Operations, non-Global Institutes
207-553-7888
crodes@ciee.org