Global Operations

CIEE Regional Directors are your point of contact for all on-site program management issues.

Regions   Name Email
Latin America (LATAM)
Buenos Aires, Monteverde, Santiago (CH), Santiago (DR), Yucatan
Erik Perez
Regional Director of Operations for Latin America

Based in Dominican Republic 
eperez@ciee.org
Southern Europe (SE)
Paris, Rennes, Rome, Toulouse
Jaime Ramirez
Regional Director of Operations for Southern Europe

Based in Seville, Spain
jramirez@ciee.org
Southern Europe (SE)
Alicante, Barcelona, Lisbon, Madrid, Palma, Seville
Magda Bernaus
Regional Director of Operations for Southern Europe

Based in Barcelona, Spain
mbernaus@ciee.org
Northern Europe (NE)
Amsterdam, Berlin, Copenhagen, Dublin, London, Prague, St. Petersburg
Ullrich Lohrmann
Regional Director of Operations for Northern Europe

Based in Berlin, Germany 
ulohrmann@ciee.org
Africa and the Middle East (AME)
Amman, Cape Town, Gaborone, Legon, Rabat
Kwasi Gyasi-Gyamerah
Regional Director of Operations for Africa and the Middle East

Based in Legon, Ghana
kgyasi-gyamerah@ciee.org
Pacific Rim (PR)
Beijing, Kyoto, Seoul, Shanghai, Singapore, Sydney, Tokyo
Karlis Rokpelnis
Regional Director of Operations for the Pacific-Rim

Based in Beijing, China
krokpelnis@ciee.org
College Study Abroad Internships Stephanie Levy
Director of Operations, Global Internships

Based in Berlin, Germany
slevy@ciee.org
High School Programs Nate Dyer
Director of Operations

Based in Portland, Maine
ndyer@ciee.org

 

Executive & Administrative Staff for Study Abroad

Clara Rodes
Senior Vice President, Global Operations
crodes@ciee.org

Janine El Tal
Vice President, Program Management
jeltal@ciee.org

Cary Nathenson
Vice President, Academic Affairs
cnathenson@ciee.org

Cornelia Mueller
Vice President, Student Life
cmueller@ciee.org