Global Operations

CIEE Regional Directors are your point of contact for all on-site program management issues.

Regions   Name Email
Latin America (LATAM)
Buenos Aires, Monteverde, Santiago (CH), Santiago (DR), Yucatan
Alejandra Herrera
Interim Regional Director of Operations for Latin America

Based in Santiago, Chile 
aherrera@ciee.org
Southern Europe (SE)
Alicante, Barcelona, Madrid, Palma, Rome, Seville
Magda Bernaus
Regional Director of Operations for Europe

Based in Barcelona, Spain
mbernaus@ciee.org
Europe
Dublin, Lisbon, Paris, Rennes, Toulouse
Luisa Caldas
Regional Director of Operations for Europe Based in Lisbon, Portugal
lcaldas@ciee.org
Northern Europe (NE)
Amsterdam, Berlin, Copenhagen, London, Prague
Francisco Diez
Regional Director of Operations for Northern Europe

Based in Seville, Spain 
fdiez@ciee.org
Africa and the Middle East (AME)
Amman, Cape Town, Gaborone, Legon, Rabat
Kwasi Gyasi-Gyamerah
Regional Director of Operations for Africa and the Middle East

Based in Legon, Ghana
kgyasi-gyamerah@ciee.org
Pacific Rim (PR)
Beijing, Kyoto, Seoul, Shanghai, Singapore, Sydney, Tokyo
Karlis Rokpelnis
Regional Director of Operations for the Pacific-Rim

Based in Beijing, China
krokpelnis@ciee.org
High School Programs Nate Dyer
Director of Operations

Based in Portland, Maine
ndyer@ciee.org

 

Executive & Administrative Staff for Study Abroad

Clara Rodes
Senior Vice President, Global Operations
crodes@ciee.org

Janine El Tal
Vice President, Pre-College Program Operations
jeltal@ciee.org

Bill Bull
Vice President, Risk Management 
bbull@ciee.org

Cary Nathenson
Vice President, Academic Affairs
cnathenson@ciee.org

Cornelia Mueller
Vice President, Student Life
cmueller@ciee.org

Erik Perez 
Executive Director of Regional Management – Africa, Middle East, Latin America, and Pacific Rim 
eperez@ciee.org 

Jaime Ramirez 
Executive Director of Regional Management, Europe 
jramirez@ciee.org