Pre-Departure Advisors

The CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are your best resource for enrollment and pre-departure advice. We are ready to answer your questions about the visa process, housing at the program site, registering for courses to take while you are abroad, and more.

Advisors by Program City


Melike Aktas
Study Abroad Advisor
maktas@ciee.org
207-553-4104

Mei Dong
Study Abroad Advisor
mdong@ciee.org
207-553-4148

Krista Erickson
Study Abroad Advisor
kerickson@ciee.org
207-553-4150


Ryan Gauvreau
Senior Manager of Enrollment
rgauvreau@ciee.org
207-553-4097


Matthew Hodgdon
Study Abroad Advisor
mhodgdon@ciee.org
207-553-4103

Julia Montoya
Study Abroad Advisor
jmontoya@ciee.org
207-553-4008

For the Semester Business and Culture program, please contact:

Ashley Jenne
Senior Study Abroad Advisor
ajenne@ciee.org
207-553-4071

For all other programs in Barcelona, please contact:

Priscilla De Lara
Study Abroad Advisor
pdelara@ciee.org
207-274-5650

Haley Pachucy
Study Abroad Advisor
hpachucy@ciee.org
207-553-4212

Allie Prieboy
Study Abroad Advisor
aprieboy@ciee.org
207-553-4183


Julia Pons
Senior Manager of Enrollment
jpons@ciee.org
207-553-5043


Sarah Noel Rodriguez
Senior Study Abroad Advisor
srodriguez@ciee.org
207-553-5037

Maggie Unzen
Study Abroad Advisor
munzen@ciee.org
207-553-4147

Nicole Welsh
Senior Study Abroad Advisor
nwelsh@ciee.org
207-553-4025

For any questions related to the Spanish student visa process, please email studyspainvisas@ciee.org.
 


Meg Gardner
Executive Director of Enrollment


Ryan Gauvreau
Senior Manager of Enrollment


Julia Pons
Senior Manager of Enrollment