Academic Affairs

REGISTRATION TEAM

If you have not yet gone abroad, and your question is about a specific program or the application process, please contact your CIEE Study Abroad Advisor. If you are a CIEE participant or home school with questions regarding academic policies, grade reporting, or onsite course registration, email registrar@ciee.org or contact the Registration staff below for assistance. If you would like to request a copy of a syllabus, please contact syllabi@ciee.org.

Grades and Transcripts
For information on CIEE college-level study abroad academic records see our Grades and Transcripts FAQs.

Regions   Name Phone Email

Global Institutes

Global Institutes
Cape Town, London, Shanghai, Singapore and Sydney

Jacqueline Brogdon
Registration Coordinator
207-274-5612 jbrogdon@ciee.org

Global Institutes
Berlin, Copenhagen, Madrid/Alcala, Paris, and Rome

Emily Pellowe
Registration Coordinator 

207-274-5759 epellowe@ciee.org
Global Institutes + STEM & Society

Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro, Santiago/Valparaiso (Chile), Merida, and Monteverde

Vanessa Romanoff
Registration Coordinator
207-553-4133 vromanoff@ciee.org

Traditional And Global Internship Locations

Africa, the Americas, India, the Middle East, Asia-Pacific
Africa, Middle East, & India: Amman, Dakar, Gaborone, Haifa, Hyderabad, Iringa, Legon, Mumbai, Rabat, Sharjah
Americas: Boston, Cusco, Havana, New York, San Francisco, Santiago (DR), Toronto. Asia-Pacific: Hong Kong, Perth, Tokyo, Wollongong

Mona Grandbois
Registration Coordinator
207-553-4095 mgrandbois@ciee.org
Italy, Portugal, Spain, Asia-Pacific 
Europe: Alicante, Barcelona, Ferrara, Lisbon, Palma de Mallorca, Seville. Asia-Pacific:Khon Kaen, Kyoto, Taipei
Susan Sager
Registration Coordinator
207-553-5000 ssager@ciee.org
Asia-Pacific and Russia
Beijing, Moscow, Nanjing, Seoul, St. Petersburg
​ ​​ ​​ ​ Alyssa Bingham
Registration Manager
207-553-4042 abingham@ciee.org

Central and Northern Europe
Amsterdam, Brussels, Budapest, Dublin, Prague, Rennes, Toulouse, Warsaw

Liv Nijssen
Registration Coordinator
207-553-41810 onijssen@ciee.org

 

REGISTRATION ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATORS 

  Name Phone Email

Sadie McCurry
Administrative Coordinator, Registration Records and Data

207-553-4018 smccurry@ciee.org


Beth Velletri
Administrative Coordinator, Syllabi and Operational Compliance

207-553-4200 bvelletri@ciee.org


Deirdre Bey
Administrative Coordinator, Academic Affairs

207-553-4053 dbey@ciee.org


ACADEMIC AFFAIRS MANAGEMENT TEAM

  Name Phone Email
Alyssa Bingham
Registration Manager
Regions: Traditional Program Locations
207-553-4042 abingham@ciee.org
Mike Moran
Registration Manager
Regions: Global Institute and STEM + Society Locations
207-553-7865 mmoran@ciee.org
Emma Adams
Assistant Registrar
207-553-4260 eadams@ciee.org
Kathy Martin
Registrar and Director, Academic Policies
207-553-4101 kmartin@ciee.org
Ray Casserly, Ph.D.
Academic Director, Global Institutes
+44-78-0990-4936 rcasserly@ciee.org
Blaise Maccarrone
Sr. Manager, Academic Advising & ACB Relations
207-553-4124 bmaccarrone@ciee.org
Alan Masters, Ph.D.
Academic Director, STEM
+011-506-2645-5187 amasters@ciee.org
Ryan Richards
Academic Director, Online Learning
207-553-7827 rrichards@ciee.org
​ ​ Whitney Sherman, Ed.D.
Academic Director, Intercultural Learning
207-553-7825 wsherman@ciee.org
​ ​​ ​​ ​ Jarlath McGuckin
Director, Program Development 
207-274-5655 jmcguckin@ciee.org
Christina Arecchi
Manager, Academic Operations
207-274-5665 carecchi@ciee.org
Alexandra Wood, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs
207-274-5664 awood@ciee.org