Pre-Departure Advisors

The CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are your best resource for enrollment and pre-departure advice. We are ready to answer your questions about the visa process, housing at the program site, registering for courses to take while you are abroad, and more.

Region Country, City Advisor
Asia China, Beijing
China, Nanjing
China, Shanghai
Taiwan, Taipei
Katelyn Slotnick
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5691
kslotnick@ciee.org
Asia Japan, Tokyo
South Korea, Seoul
Laura Garlo
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4180
lgarlo@ciee.org
Asia
Africa
Australia
Australia, Wollongong
Australia, Perth
Botswana, Gaborone
Ghana, Legon
Senegal, Dakar
Tanzania, Iringa
Thailand, Khon Kaen
Mary Morrissey
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5676
mmorrissey@ciee.org
Asia
Middle East
Hyderabad, India
Haifa, Israel
Jordan, Amman
Morocco, Rabat
United Arab Emirates, Sharjah
Lynn Keating
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5796
lkeating@ciee.org
Europe Netherlands, Amsterdam
Czech Republic, Prague - Communications, New Media + Journalism
Julia Pons
Senior Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4079
jpons@ciee.org
Europe

Czech Republic, Prague - Central European Studies; Film Studies; Global Architecture + Design; Psychology; Psychoanalysis + Culture (Prague + Paris)

Annie Strachan
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4103
astrachan@ciee.org
Europe Belgium, Brussels
France, Rennes
France, Toulouse
Ireland, Dublin
Italy, Ferrara
Portugal, Lisbon
Susan Pollis
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-7870
spollis@ciee.org
Europe Hungary, Budapest
Poland, Warsaw
Russia, Moscow
Russia, St. Petersburg
Sweden, Uppsala
Darcy Andrade
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5639
dandrade@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Alicante
Spain, Alcala de Henares
Spain, Palma de Mallorca
Spain, Seville - Liberal Arts; Summer Internship
Alyssa DeAngelis
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4290
adeangelis@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Seville - Advanced Liberal Arts, Business + Society; Communications, New Media + Journalism; International Business + Culture; Language + Society; Language + Culture Kerstin Fenton
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4153
kfenton@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Barcelona - Business + Culture; Economics + Culture Mark Richter
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4265
mrichter@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Barcelona - Advanced Liberal Arts; Global Architecture + Design; Liberal Arts; Language + Culture; Summer Internship Blaire Schrick
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5713
bschrick@ciee.org
Latin America Chile, Valparaiso
Costa Rica, Monteverde
Cuba, Havana
Dominican Republic, Santiago
Peru, Lima
Mexico, Guanajuato
Soren Christensen
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5727
schristensen@ciee.org
Global Institutes Germany, Berlin Chris McCoy
Senior Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4110
cmccoy@ciee.org
Global Institutes France, Paris
Italy, Rome
Ryan Gauvreau
Senior Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4097
rgauvreau@ciee.org
Global Institutes Denmark, Copenhagen
South Africa, Cape Town
Moriah Maron
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4205
mmaron@ciee.org
Global Institutes Argentina, Buenos Aires
Brazil, Rio de Janeiro
Chile, Santiago
Ben McCormack
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5714
bmccormack@ciee.org
Global Institutes England, London
Spain, Madrid
Liz McBean
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4055
lmcbean@ciee.org
Global Internships All Locations Kelly Bergin
Senior Global Internship Advisor
207-553-4239
kbergin@ciee.org
    Megan Gardner
Director, Enrollment Advising
207-553-4099
mgardner@ciee.org
    Jarlath McGuckin
Senior Manager, Enrollment Advising
207-274-5655
jmcguckin@ciee.org