Pre-Departure Advisors

The CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are your best resource for enrollment and pre-departure advice. We are ready to answer your questions about the visa process, housing at the program site, registering for courses to take while you are abroad, and more.

Region Country, City Advisor
Asia China, Beijing
China, Nanjing
China, Shanghai
Taiwan, Taipei
Japan, Tokyo
Japan, Kyoto
Caroline Robinson
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-5027
crobinson@ciee.org
Asia
Africa
Latin America
Australia, Wollongong
Botswana, Gaborone
Ghana, Legon
Senegal, Dakar
Tanzania, Iringa
Havana, Cuba
Dominican Republic, Santiago
Peru, Cusco
Mary Morrissey
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5676
mmorrissey@ciee.org
Asia Australia, Wollongong
Australia, Perth
South Korea, Seoul
Thailand, Khon Kaen
Nicole Kisner
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4102
nkisner@ciee.org
Asia
Middle East
India, Hyderabad
Israel, Haifa
Jordan, Amman
Morocco, Rabat
United Arab Emirates, Sharjah
Lynn Keating
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5796
lkeating@ciee.org
Europe Netherlands, Amsterdam
Czech Republic, Prague - Communications, New Media + Journalism; Global Architecture + Design; Summer Psychology; Summer Central European Studies; Summer Psychoanalysis + Culture (Prague + Paris); January in Prague
Raquel Cifuentes
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4079
rcifuentes@ciee.org
Europe

Czech Republic, Prague - Central European Studies, Film Studies

Annie Strachan
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4103
astrachan@ciee.org
Europe Belgium, Brussels
France, Rennes
France, Toulouse
Ireland, Dublin
Italy, Ferrara
Robin Colombin
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4015
rcolombin@ciee.org
Europe Hungary, Budapest
Lisbon, Portugal
Poland, Warsaw
Russia, Moscow
Russia, St. Petersburg
Darcy Andrade
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5639
dandrade@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Alicante
Spain, Alcala de Henares
Spain, Palma de Mallorca
Spain, Seville - Advanced Liberal Arts; Liberal Arts
Alyssa DeAngelis
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4290
adeangelis@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Seville - Business + Society; Communications, New Media + Journalism - English; New Media + Journalism - Spanish; International Business + Culture; Language + Culture; January in Seville; Summer Language + Culture Kerstin Fenton
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4153
kfenton@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Barcelona - Business + Culture; Economics + Culture Yvette Alexandrou
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-5028
yalexandrou@ciee.org
Europe Spain, Barcelona - Advanced Liberal Arts; Global Architecture + Design; Liberal Arts; Language + Culture Maria Felski
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-7870
mfelski@ciee.org
Global Institutes China, Shanghai Costa Rica, Monteverde
Mexico, Yucatan
Soren Christensen
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5727
schristensen@ciee.org
Global Institutes Syndey, Australia
South Africa, Cape Town
Lauren Kubik
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4205
lkubik@ciee.org
Global Institutes Argentina, Buenos Aires
Brazil, Rio de Janeiro
Chile, Valparaiso
Chile, Santiago
Nick Ortiz
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5714
nortiz@ciee.org
Global Institutes England, London
Spain, Madrid
Emma Baxter
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4055
ebaxter@ciee.org
Global Institutes France, Paris
Italy, Rome
Sarah Noel Rodriguez
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-5037
srodriguez@ciee.org
Global Institutes Denmark, Copenhagen
Germany, Berlin
Nicole Welsh
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-5046
nwelsh@ciee.org
Global Internships All Locations Brooke Beland
Senior Global Internship Advisor
617-221-5882
bbeland@ciee.org 
Africa, Asia, Australia, Latin America & Middle East   Laura Garlo
Manager, Enrollment Advising
207-553-5044
lgarlo@ciee.org
Europe   Julia Pons
Manager, Enrollment Advising
207-553-5043
jpons@ciee.org
Global Institutes   Ryan Gauvreau
Manager, Enrollment Advising
207-553-4097
rgauvreau@ciee.org
Spain   Chris McCoy
Manager, Enrollment Advising
207-553-4110
cmccoy@ciee.org