Pre-Departure Advisors

The CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are your best resource for enrollment and pre-departure advice. We are ready to answer your questions about the visa process, housing at the program site, registering for courses to take while you are abroad, and more.

SEMESTER STUDY ABROAD ADVISORS

Region   Name and Position Phone Email
Argentina, China, Japan, Taiwan

Laura Garlo
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4180 lgarlo@ciee.org
Botswana, Ghana, India, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania

Moriah Maron
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4205 mmaron@ciee.org
Australia, Portugal, South Korea, Thailand

Susan Pollis
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-7870 spollis@ciee.org
Bonaire, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Peru Soren Christensen

Study Abroad Advisor

 

207-274-5727

SChristensen@ciee.org

Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic

Mary Morrissey
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5676 mmorrissey@ciee.org
Berlin (Open Campus)

Chris McCoy
Senior Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4110 cmccoy@ciee.org

England: London (OC), France: Paris, Rennes, Toulouse, Italy: Rome (OC), Ferrara

Ryan Gauvreau
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4097 rgauvreau@ciee.org
England, Hungary, Ireland, the Netherlands, Northern Ireland,
Poland, Russia, Spain: Alicante, Sweden, Belgium

Julia Pons
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4079 jpons@ciee.org
Israel, Jordan, Morocco, Middle East, United Arab Emirates

Lynn Keating
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5796 lkeating@ciee.org
Spain: Barcelona BC and EC

Mark Richter
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4265 mrichter@ciee.org
Spain: Barcelona LA, ALA, GAD and LC ​​​​ Blaire Schrick
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5691 bschrick@ciee.org
Spain: Madrid, Palma de Mallorca, Seville

Liz McBean
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4055

lmcbean@ciee.org

Global Internship

Kelly Bergin
Global Internship Advisor
207-553-4239

kbergin@ciee.org

Africa, Asia, Australia, Czech Republic, Latin America, Portugal

Jarlath McGuckin
Senior Manager, Enrollment
207-274-5655

jmcguckin@ciee.org

Europe

Megan Gardner
Director, Enrollment
207-553-4099 mgardner@ciee.org

 

SHORT TERM STUDY ABROAD ADVISORS

Region   Name and Position Phone Email
Argentina, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, the Netherlands, Peru Katelyn Slotnick
Study Abroad Advisor
207-274-5691 kslotnick@ciee.org
England, France, Germany, Ireland, Spain Mark Richter
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4265 mrichter@ciee.org
Global Internship Kelly Bergin
Study Abroad Advisor
207-553-4239 kbergin@ciee.org