Olivia 15F Germany

Authored By:

Host Families

Introduction Message:

I am an open and happy person and I love to be active and try out new things. I like music, no matter if it’s listening to music or playing the piano. When I need to clear my head I love to play volleyball or go to the gym but I like doing sports in general. What also helps me is cooking and baking and I am looking forward to do that with my host family. Also traditional German or Polish food. I would be pleased if I could volunteer with kids on my program.


  • Volleyball
  • Playing Piano
  • Watching Football
  • Ballroom Dancing
  • Gym

Host Family Letter:

My name is Olivia and I am 15 years old. I am turning 16 soon. Attending an american high school at 16 years old was always a dream of mine. And now it is becoming reality. I can’t wait to meet you and to experience a completely new day to day life. Right now I am visiting the 10th grade in a bilingual school. I have school from monday to friday usually from 8am to 1 pm. After school I love playing Volleyball . I have been playing for 6 years now. Sport is one of my favourite things to calm down after a hard day. That’s why I also love going to the gym. Another favourite activity of mine is ballroom. I am not the best at it but I have had some lessons and it makes a lot of fun. I like dancing in general also because I love music. For 9 years I have been taking piano lessons at a music school, I have quit for time reasons. I am also spending a lot of my free time with my closest friends. We go shopping, love cooking together or have sleepovers with movie nights. My family also plays a big role in my life and I am definitely a family person. I grew up in a two culture household in a big German and Polish family. Because of that I am even more interested to learn about more cultures and traditions. My family and I also travel a lot but we have never been to America. I am so excited to get to know many new people, learn so many new things and to get completely new impressions. Well, looking forward to have a great time with you!

Kind regards,


Parent Letter:

Dear host family,

We trust you to take good care of our daughter and believe that you will have a great time together. Olivia is a very open child and has the eager to learn that is why she is always interested in trying new things out. Since we both have full-time jobs, we still try to get together at least once a day. There we eat together and talk about everything we have experienced that day. Olivia is very self-employed, she learns on her own (doesn’t allow anyone to help her ;) ). She keeps her room clean and often cooks for our family. In general, you can say that we divide the tasks in our household between us which means that who has the time takes over that part. When she gets disappointed she easily gets frustrated but after a little talk with us or her friends her frustration evaporates quickly. Our family vacations are always varied. Sometimes we ski, relax at the beach or do city trips for example Paris, Berlin or London. We would like to thank you in advance for the eventful and exciting time and wish you a lot of fun!

Kind regards,

Olivia's parents