CIEE logo
  Explore All CIEE Programs

Host Schools Become Part of CIEE School Network

By welcoming international students, our CIEE school network gives U.S. students something incredibly valuable – international awareness and exposure to other cultures and viewpoints. The CIEE High School Exchange USA students you host are a great addition to your student body, adding a fresh dimension to every class they attend.

We believe that a quality education in the interconnected world of the 21st century must include cultural exchange. Learning is about the relationships between people, and it’s only through those personal connections that mutual understanding is fostered. We can’t do it without the commitment and vision of schools like yours.

Your institution plays an important role in the success of CIEE High School Exchange USA by providing visiting students with the opportunity to expand their English skills and learn about American culture. We carefully screen our participants to select high-quality students who can make a positive contribution to your school.

If you’d like to know more, please feel free to call us. The CIEE Regional Director team can provide you with all the information you need. To find your local representative, select your state or region:

Alaska, Oregon, Montana, Idaho

Nicole Wilson
866-444-0336
nwilson@ciee.org
Contact Nicole

Washington

Carrie Moore
206-258-4259
cmoore@ciee.org
Contact Carrie

Georgia, Tennessee

Megan Edwards
800-949-0819
medwards@ciee.org
Contact Megan

Massachusetts, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania–West, South Carolina

Loretta Ascencio
206-258-4259
lascencio@ciee.org
Contact Loretta

New Mexico, Texas–West

Lindsey Holloway
866-219-3433
lholloway@ciee.org
Contact Lindsey

Iowa, Illinois–North, Minnesota, Wisconsin

Michelle Reed
888-206-2913
mreed@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

Florida, North Carolina

Yvonne Alldaffer
239-596-8903
yalldaffer@ciee.org
Contact Yvonne

Michigan, West Virginia

Stefanie Clark
877-872-0808
sclark@ciee.org
Contact Stefanie

Alabama, Oklahoma, Texas–East

Michelle Griggs
866-399-3433
mgriggs@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Arkansas

Melissa Gulledge
888-371-1914
mgulledge@ciee.org
Contact Melissa

Indiana

Edwina MacDonald
888-239-1962
emacdonald@ciee.org
Contact Edwina

North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, Missouri, Illinois–South, Nebraska

Cathy Chamberlin
866-704-7800
cchamberlin@ciee.org
Contact Cathy

Connecticut, Delaware, New York, Pennsylvania–East

Pam Hoffman
866-509-4861
phoffman@ciee.org
Contact Pam

Colorado, Utah, Wyoming

Miranda Nielsen
866-626-5096
mnielsen@ciee.org
Contact Miranda

Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada

Peggy Christian
619-445-4126
pchristian@ciee.org
Contact Peggy

District of Columbia, Maine, New Hampshire, Virginia, Vermont

Virginia Doss
877-205-1828
vdoss@ciee.org
Contact Virginia

Rhode Island

Molly Broadbent
207-553-4263
mbroadbent@ciee.org
Contact Molly

Kansas, Missouri

Jacki Hartford
866-240-7206
jhartford@ciee.org
Contact Jacki

Connecticut, Delaware, New York, Pennsylvania–East

Pam Hoffman
866-509-4861
phoffman@ciee.org
Contact Pam

Massachusetts, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania–West, South Carolina

Loretta Ascencio
206-258-4259
lascencio@ciee.org
Contact Loretta

Alabama, Oklahoma, Texas–East

Michelle Griggs
866-399-3433
mgriggs@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

New Mexico, Texas–West

Lindsey Holloway
866-219-3433
lholloway@ciee.org
Contact Lindsey

Iowa, Illinois–North, Minnesota, Wisconsin

Michelle Reed
888-206-2913
mreed@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, Missouri, Illinois–South, Nebraska

Cathy Chamberlain
866-704-7800
cchamberlain@ciee.org
Contact Cathy

If you have questions, email us at highschool@ciee.org

CIEE High School Summer Abroad

High School Summer Abroad

These dynamic short-term programs are for high school students who want to acquire language skills, immerse themselves in another culture, or invest their time in community service.

Learn More
CIEE High School Abroad

High School Abroad

The counterpart to CIEE High School Exchange USA, this program gives American students the opportunity to travel to one of 11 countries, live with a carefully selected host family, and attend school for a semester or an entire year.

Learn More
CIEE Gap Year Abroad

Gap Year Abroad

This program gives students a chance to pause between high school and college, see the world, and gain valuable life experiences. Participants gain maturity and begin the transition to independence while building language skills and cultural awareness through classroom work and community service.

Learn More

Back to top of page