By Region

  • Africa
  • Asia-Pacific
  • Caribbean
  • Europe
  • Latin America
  • Middle East
  • Northern America

By Discipline

Featured

close

Contact Study

General Contact Information

Are you thinking about applying to a CIEE Study Center or are you an advisor with questions about CIEE programs?

Our highly experienced staff have extensive knowledge of all CIEE programs and services. If you are a student with questions about completing your application, an administrator wanting to order brochures, or you want to sign up to receive program updates and news, our staff are happy to help.

Phone: 1.800.40.STUDY or 1.207.553.4000
Fax: 1.207.553.4299
Email: studyinfo@ciee.org

Mailing Address: CIEE
300 Fore Street
Portland, ME 04101-4110

Institutional Relations

Are you an administrator at a U.S. institution? If so, the CIEE Institutional Relations Department is ready to answer any questions you have. Find your Institutional Relations contact from the list below. They look forward to talking with you.

Study Abroad Contact Map
  • Russ Phillips
    Senior Manager, Institutional Relations, East Region
    phone: 207-553-4254
    mobile: 207-415-8795
    rphillips@ciee.org
  • Katie Jafarli
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, NJ)
    phone: 207-553-7809
    mobile: 207-228-5912
    kjafarli@ciee.org
  • Rachel Daroca
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (AR, CO, IA, KS, MO, NE, OK, TX, UT, WY, IL, NM, AZ)
    phone: 207-553-7814
    mobile: 207-321-8303
    rdaroca@ciee.org
  • Maureen Sullivan
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (Canada, CT, RI, NY, IN)
    phone: 207-274-5677
    mobile: 207-593-6766
    msullivan@ciee.org
  • Judith Sachs
    Manager, Institutional Relations (CA, HI, ID, MT, ND, NV, OR, SD, WA, AK)
    phone: 207-274-5652
    jsachs@ciee.org
  • Tyler D’Andrea
    Manager, Institutional Relations Development
    East Region
    phone: 615-915-1123
    mobile: 207-415-8838
    tdandrea@ciee.org
  • Sue Robinson
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (MA, ME, NH, MN, VT, WI)
    phone: 207-553-4037
    mobile: 207-749-0705
    srobinson@ciee.org
  • Allison Gjeltema
    Events & Marketing Senior Coordinator, Institutional Relations
    phone: 207-553-4033
    agjeltema@ciee.org
  • Betsy Parker Landmann
    Manager, Institutional Relations Development
    West Region
    phone: 207-274-5651
    bparker@ciee.org
  • Molly Leighton
    Manager, Institutional Relations (AL, FL, GA, OH, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, MI)
    phone: 207-553-7810
    mobile: 207-331-7410
    mleighton@ciee.org

Semester Study Abroad Advisors

Have you or one of your students applied to a CIEE program? If so, the CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are your best resource for enrollment and pre-departure advice. The CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are ready to answer your questions about the visa process, housing at the program site, registering for courses to take while you are abroad, and more.

  • Sara Palumbo
    Director of Enrollment
    207-553-4108
    spalumbo@ciee.org
  • Nicole Melas
    Manager, Information Systems & Operations
    207-553-4086
    nmelas@ciee.org
  • Jarlath McGuckin
    Manager, Enrollment
    (Africa, Asia, Australia, Latin America)
    207-274-5655
    jmcguckin@ciee.org
  • Megan Gardner
    Manager, Enrollment
    (Europe, Middle East)
    207-553-4099
    mgardner@ciee.org
  • Laura Garlo
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (China, Japan, Taiwan)
    207-553-4180
    lgarlo@ciee.org
  • Moriah Maron
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Botswana, Ghana, India, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania)
    207-553-4205
    mmaron@ciee.org
  • Susan Pollis
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Australia, Bonaire, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Korea, Mexico, Portugal, Thailand)
    207-553-7870
    spollis@ciee.org
  • Anne Strachan
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Peru)
    Interim Advisor (Botswana, Ghana, Tanzania)
    207-553-4103
    astrachan@ciee.org
  • Chris McCoy
    Senior Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Belgium, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Spain: Barcelona, Palma de Mallorca)
    207-553-4110
    cmccoy@ciee.org
  • Ryan Gauvreau
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (France, Spain: Alicante, Madrid, Seville)
    207-553-4097
    rgauvreau@ciee.org
  • Julia Pons
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Hungary, Israel, Jordan, Morocco, the Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates)
    207-553-4079
    jpons@ciee.org
  • Hope Hampton
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Czech Republic, Germany, Italy)
    207-553-4104
    hhampton@ciee.org
  • Alexandra Nichols
    Enrollment Operations Coordinator
    (Africa, Asia, Australia, Latin America)
    anichols@ciee.org
  • Christina Arecchi
    Enrollment Operations Coordinator
    (Europe, Middle East)
    carecchi@ciee.org
  • James Arnold
    Data & Reporting Coordinator
    (Semester and Summer)
    jarnold@ciee.org
  • Ashley Willumitis
    Communications & Marketing Coordinator
    (Semester and Summer)
    awillumitis@ciee.org

Short Term Study Abroad Advisors

  • Jensine Fraser
    Manager, Enrollment
    (Short Term Programs & Outreach)
    207-553-4107
    jfraser@ciee.org
  • Katelyn Slotnick
    Study Abroad Advisor
    (Argentina, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, New York, Peru)
    207-274-5691
    kslotnick@ciee.org
  • Kali Pratt
    Study Abroad Advisor
    (Belgium, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Portugal, Czech Republic)
    207-274-5668
    kpratt@ciee.org
  • Katherine Knight
    Study Abroad Advisor
    (Global Internship)
    207-553-4239
    kknight@ciee.org
  • Connor Shoos
    Study Abroad Advisor
    (Botswana, Ghana, Senegal, South Africa, Korea, Australia, Japan, Russia, Taiwan, Thailand)
    207-553-4241
    cshoos@ciee.org
  • Chloe Rothenberg
    Study Abroad Advisor
    (Spain, Morocco, Jordan, Turkey)
    207-274-5690
    crothenberg@ciee.org

Program Management

CIEE Regional Directors are your point of contact for all on-site program management issues.

  • Penny Alexander
    Regional Director of Operations, Africa, and Australia (Australia, Botswana, Ghana, Senegal, South Africa and Tanzania)
    207-553-7889
    palexander@ciee.org
    *based in Cape Town, South Africa
  • Janine El Tal
    Regional Director of Operations, Middle East, North Africa & South Asia (India, Israel, Jordan, Morocco, Thailand, Turkey, and the UAE)
    207-553-7890
    jeltal@ciee.org
    *based in Dubai/Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  • Caroline Maas
    Regional Director of Operations, Northern Europe (Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, the Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Sweden, and the United Kingdom)
    207-553-7887
    cmaas@ciee.org
    *based in Berlin, Germany
  • Clara Rodes
    Regional Director of Operations, Southern Europe (France, Italy, Portugal, and Spain)
    207-553-7888
    crodes@ciee.org
    *based in Barcelona, Spain
  • Craig Hastings
    Regional Director of Operations, Latin America & Caribbean (Argentina, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Peru)
    207-553-4054
    chastings@ciee.org
  • Colin Bezenar
    Regional Director of Operations, Asia (China, Korea, Japan and Taiwan)
    207-318-0457
    cbezenar@ciee.org

Executive & Administrative Staff for Study Abroad

  • Bill Bull
    Vice President of Program Management
    207-553-4158
    bbull@ciee.org
  • Adam Rubin
    Executive Director, Program Development and Evaluation
    207-553-4051
    arubin@ciee.org
  • Emily Marczak
    Manager, Academic Consortium Relations, Study Abroad
    207-553-4261
    emarczak@ciee.org
  • Tod Van Zandt
    Manager of Program Operations
    207-553-4214
    tvanzandt@ciee.org

Academic Affairs

  • Alexandra Wood
    Vice President of Academic Affairs
    207.274.5664
    awood@ciee.org
  • Olivia Joyce
    Academic Affairs Administrative Coordinator
    207.274.5653
    ojoyce@ciee.org
  • Tara Harvey
    Manager, Intercultural Learning and Curriculum Development
    207.553.7886
    tharvey@ciee.org

Registration

If you are a CIEE participant or home school with questions regarding grade reporting or course registration, email registrar@ciee.org or contact the Registration staff below for assistance.

  • Fenna Robbins
    Sr. Registration Coordinator: All summer, January, and May term programs
    207-553-4098
    frobbins@ciee.org
  • Emma Adams
    Registration Coordinator: Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Russia, and Sweden
    207-553-4260
    eadams@ciee.org
  • Mona Grandbois
    Registration Coordinator: The Americas, the Caribbean, Czech Republic, and the Middle East
    207-553-4095
    mgrandbois@ciee.org
  • Kristina Grimaldi
    Registration Coordinator: England, Northern Ireland, Portugal, and Spain
    207-274-5759
    kgrimaldi@ciee.org
  • Meg Swoboda
    Registration Coordinator: Africa and Asia-Pacific
    207-553-4246
    mswoboda@ciee.org
  • Kathy Martin
    Registrar
    207-553-4101
    kmartin@ciee.org

Billing

If you are a CIEE participant or sending school with questions regarding billing, contact the Billing staff for assistance. Please direct billing questions to:

  • Julie Moore
    Billing Specialist, Student and Parent Services
    207-553-4026
    jmoore@ciee.org
  • Katherine Pinchevsky
    Sr. Billing Specialist, Institutional Relations
    207-553-4096
    kpinchevsky@ciee.org

Faculty-Led and Custom Programs Department

  • Kellie Sullivan
    Executive Director of Faculty and Custom Programs
    207.553.4043
    ksullivan@ciee.org
  • Brianna Dostie
    Manager, Faculty-Led and Custom Programs
    AL, CT, FL, IN, ME, MI, NC, RI, SC, Canada
    207-553-4102
    bdostie@ciee.org
  • Craig DeForest
    Manager, Faculty-Led and Custom Programs
    AK, DE, HI, KS, MD, MS, MT, NJ, NV, OH, OK, PR, WV, WY
    207-553-4172
    cdeforest@ciee.org
  • Jenna Garchar
    Manager, Faculty-Led and Custom Programs
    AR, IA, KY, LA, MO, ND, NM, PA, SD, TN, NE, VT
    207-553-4015
    jgarchar@ciee.org
  • Melissa Sandoval
    Senior Coordinator, Faculty and Custom Programs
    CA, GA, ID, MN, OR, TX, UT, WA
    207.553.4050
    msandoval@ciee.org
  • Katya Neff
    Senior Coordinator, Faculty and Custom Programs
    AZ, CO, DC, IL, MA, NH, NY, VA, WI
    207.274.5650
    kneff@ciee.org
  • Eric Sprague
    Program administrator
    207.553.4044
    esprague@ciee.org
  • Hannah Perreault
    Program Administrator
    207-553-5733
    hperreault@ciee.org

CIEE International Faculty Development Seminars (IFDS)

Are you a faculty member or administrator at a post-secondary institution interested in short-term, intensive, educational experiences abroad? CIEE’s Center of Learning and Teaching facilitates Academic Seminars (IFDS), Conferences, Workshops, and Research programs at many of its 60 Global Centers that contribute to international professional development and educational exchange.

  • Erin Santana
    Senior Manager, International Faculty Development Seminars
    207-553-4257
    esantana@ciee.org
  • Gina Campbell
    Program Coordinator, International Faculty Development Seminars
    207-274-5658
    acampbell@ciee.org

Teach Abroad & CIEE TEFL

Are you a recent graduate interested in teaching abroad in Chile, China, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, or Vietnam? The Teach Abroad staff will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Are you interested in getting TEFL-certified in order to teach English abroad? Contact the TEFL staff for more information.

Top