By Discipline

By Region

  • Africa
  • Asia-Pacific
  • Caribbean
  • Europe
  • Latin America
  • Middle East
  • Northern America

Featured

close

Contact Study

General Contact Information

Are you thinking about applying to a CIEE Study Center or are you an advisor with questions about CIEE programs?

Our highly experienced staff have extensive knowledge of all CIEE programs and services. If you are a student with questions about completing your application, an administrator wanting to order brochures, or you want to sign up to receive program updates and news, our staff are happy to help.

Phone: 1.800.40.STUDY or 1.207.553.4000
Fax: 1.207.553.4299
Email: studyinfo@ciee.org

Mailing Address: CIEE
300 Fore Street
Portland, ME 04101-4110

Institutional Relations

Are you an administrator at a U.S. institution? If so, the CIEE Institutional Relations Department is ready to answer any questions you have. Find your Institutional Relations contact from the list below. They look forward to talking with you.

Study Abroad Contact Map
  • Russ Phillips
    Senior Manager, Institutional Relations, East Region
    phone: 207-553-4254
    mobile: 207-415-8795
    rphillips@ciee.org
  • Rachel Daroca
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (AR, CO, IA, KS, MO, NE, OK, TX, UT, WY, IL, NM, AZ)
    phone: 207-553-7814
    mobile: 207-321-8303
    rdaroca@ciee.org
  • Judith Sachs
    Manager, Institutional Relations (CA, HI, ID, MT, ND, NV, OR, SD, WA, AK)
    phone: 207-274-5652
    jsachs@ciee.org
  • Tyler D’Andrea
    Manager, Institutional Relations Development
    East Region
    phone: 615-915-1123
    mobile: 207-415-8838
    tdandrea@ciee.org
  • Katie Jafarli
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, NJ)
    phone: 207-553-7809
    mobile: 207-228-5912
    kjafarli@ciee.org
  • Maureen Sullivan
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (Canada, CT, RI, NY, IN)
    phone: 207-274-5677
    mobile: 207-593-6766
    msullivan@ciee.org
  • Betsy Parker Landmann
    Manager, Institutional Relations Development
    West Region
    phone: 207-274-5651
    bparker@ciee.org
  • Molly Leighton
    Manager, Institutional Relations (AL, FL, GA, OH, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, MI)
    phone: 207-553-7810
    mobile: 207-331-7410
    mleighton@ciee.org
  • Will Albeck
    Senior Coordinator, Institutional Relations
    phone: 207-553-4165
    walbeck@ciee.org
  • Allison Gjeltema
    Events & Marketing Senior Coordinator, Institutional Relations
    phone: 207-553-4033
    agjeltema@ciee.org
  • Sue Robinson
    Manager, Institutional Relations
    (MA, ME, NH, MN, VT, WI)
    phone: 207-553-4037
    mobile: 207-749-0705
    srobinson@ciee.org

Semester Study Abroad Advisors

Have you or one of your students applied to a CIEE program? If so, the CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are your best resource for enrollment and pre-departure advice. The CIEE Study Abroad Advisors are ready to answer your questions about the visa process, housing at the program site, registering for courses to take while you are abroad, and more.

  • Jarlath McGuckin
    Manager, Enrollment
    (Africa, Asia, Australia and Latin America)
    207-274-5274
    jmcguckin@ciee.org
  • Amanda Gilliam
    Manager, Enrollment, Europe and the Middle East
    207-553-4099
    agilliam@ciee.org
  • Willow Pergl
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Botswana, Ghana, Senegal, South Africa, & Tanzania)
    207-553-4205
    wpergl@ciee.org
  • Rachel McCabe
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (China, India, Japan, & Taiwan)
    207-553-4180
    rmccabe@ciee.org
  • Jensine Fraser
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Australia, Bonaire, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Korea, Mexico, Portugal, Thailand & Peru)
    207-553-4107
    jfraser@ciee.org
  • Anne Strachan
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Argentina, Brazil, & Chile)
    207-553-4103
    astrachan@ciee.org
  • Chris McCoy
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Belgium, England, France, Ireland, Northern Ireland & Spain: Barcelona and Palma de Mallorca)
    207-553-4110
    cmccoy@ciee.org
  • Alexandra O'Brien
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Morocco, and Spain - Alicante, Seville & Madrid)
    207-553-4097
    aobrien@ciee.org
  • Megan Gardner
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Czech Republic, Germany, Italy & the Netherlands)
    207-553-4104
    mgardner@ciee.org
  • Vanessa Bissell
    Semester Study Abroad Advisor
    (Hungary, Israel, Jordan, Poland, Russia, Sweden, Turkey, & the United Arab Emirates)
    207-553-4079
    vbissell@ciee.org

Summer Study Abroad Advisors

  • Amy Roberson
    Summer Study Abroad Advisor
    (Latin America & Caribbean – Argentina, Bonaire, Brazil, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, and Mexico; Spain; United States – New York)
    207-274-5691
    aroberson@ciee.org
  • Kali Pratt
    Summer Study Abroad Advisor
    (Europe – Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, and Portugal)
    207-274-5668
    kpratt@ciee.org
  • Katherine Knight
    Summer Study Abroad Advisor
    (Africa – Botswana, Ghana, Morocco, Senegal, and South Africa; Asia-Pacific – Australia – Perth, China, Cambodia, India, Japan, and Korea; Europe – Russia; Middle East – Jordan, and Turkey)
    207-553-4239
    kknight@ciee.org

Program Management

CIEE Regional Directors are your point of contact for all on-site program management issues.

  • Penny Alexander
    Regional Director of Operations, Africa (Botswana, Ghana, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania)
    207-553-7889
    palexander@ciee.org
    *based in Cape Town, South Africa
  • Janine El Tal
    Regional Director of Operations, Middle East, North Africa & South Asia (India, Israel, Jordan, Morocco, Thailand, Turkey, and the UAE)
    207-553-7890
    jeltal@ciee.org
    *based in Dubai/Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  • Caroline Maas
    Regional Director of Operations, Northern Europe (Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, the Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Sweden, and the United Kingdom)
    207-553-7887
    cmaas@ciee.org
    *based in Berlin, Germany
  • Clara Rodes
    Regional Director of Operations, Southern Europe (France, Italy, Portugal, and Spain)
    207-553-7888
    crodes@ciee.org
    *based in Barcelona, Spain
  • Max Savishinsky
    Regional Director of Operations, Latin America & Caribbean (Argentina, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Peru)
    207-553-4054
    msavishinsky@ciee.org
  • Catharine Scruggs
    Executive Director, Program Management
    (Australia, China, Korea, Japan, and Taiwan)
    207-553-4055
    cscruggs@ciee.org

Executive & Administrative Staff for Study Abroad

  • David Fougere
    Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
    Tel: +1.207.553.4262
    dfougere@ciee.org
  • Catharine Scruggs
    Executive Director, Program Management
    207-553-4055
    cscruggs@ciee.org
  • Adam Rubin
    Executive Director, Program Development and Evaluation
    207-553-4051
    arubin@ciee.org
  • Spencer Jones
    VP, Institutional Relations and Enrollment Management
    Tel: +1.207.553.4045
    jsjones@ciee.org
  • Bill Bull
    Director of Health, Safety and Security
    207-553-4158
    bbull@ciee.org
  • Ben Steinsieck
    Director of Finance
    207-553-4053
    bsteinsieck@ciee.org
  • Emily Marczak
    Manager, Academic Consortium Relations, Study Abroad
    207-553-4261
    emarczak@ciee.org
  • Tod Van Zandt
    Program Coordinator, Study Abroad
    207-553-4053
    tvanzandt@ciee.org

Registration

If you are a CIEE participant or sending school with questions regarding grade reporting or course registration, contact the Registration staff for assistance.

  • Mona Grandbois
    Registration Coordinator: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Morocco, Peru, Senegal, Tanzania, Turkey, United Arab Emirates
    207-553-4095
    mgrandbois@ciee.org
  • Fenna Robbins
    Registration Coordinator: Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, and Spain (except Barcelona)
    207-553-4098
    frobbins@ciee.org
  • Eric Sprague
    Registration Coordinator: Barcelona, Brussels, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russia, and Sweden
    207-553-4260
    esprague@ciee.org
  • Meg Swoboda
    Registration Coordinator: Bonaire, Botswana, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ghana, India, Mexico, South Africa, Taiwan, Thailand, and New York City
    207-553-4246
    mswoboda@ciee.org
  • Kathy Martin
    Registrar and Director, Institutional Agreements and Scholarships
    207-553-4101
    kmartin@ciee.org

Billing

If you are a CIEE participant or sending school with questions regarding billing, contact the Billing staff for assistance. Please direct billing questions to:

  • Julie Diehl
    Billing Coordinator, Student and Parent Services
    207-553-4026
    jdiehl@ciee.org
  • Cloud Morris
    Senior Billing Coordinator, Institutional Relations
    207-553-4096
    cmorris@ciee.org

Faculty and Custom Programs Department

  • Kellie Sullivan
    Director of Faculty and Custom Programs
    207.553.4043
    ksullivan@ciee.org
  • Melissa Sandoval
    Senior Coordinator, Faculty and Custom Programs
    AK, AR, CA, HI, IA, ID, KS, MN, MO, MT, ND, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SD, TX, UT, WA, WY
    207.553.4050
    msandoval@ciee.org
  • Erin Santana
    Senior Coordinator, Faculty and Custom Programs
    AL, Canada, CT, FL, GA, IN, KY, LA, MI, MS, NC, NY, OH, RI, SC, TN
    207.553.4172
    esantana@ciee.org
  • Katya Neff
    Senior Coordinator, Faculty and Custom Programs
    DC, DE, IL, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, PA, VA, VT, WI, WV
    207.274.5650
    kneff@ciee.org

CIEE International Faculty Development Seminars (IFDS)

Are you a faculty member or administrator at a post-secondary institution interested in short-term, intensive, educational experiences abroad? CIEE’s Center of Learning and Teaching facilitates Academic Seminars (IFDS), Conferences, Workshops, and Research programs at many of its 60 Global Centers that contribute to international professional development and educational exchange.

  • Laura Sweet
    Director, International Faculty Development Seminars
    207-553-4257
    lsweet@ciee.org
  • Gina Campbell
    Program Coordinator, International Faculty Development Seminars
    207-274-5658
    acampbell@ciee.org

Non-Credit Programs: Teach Abroad

Are you a recent graduate interested in teaching abroad in Chile, China, Dominican Republic, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, or Vietnam? The Teach Abroad staff will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Top