USAHS on Facebook
ciee - council on international educational exchange
students

Meet CIEE Students

We are eager to introduce you to our students!

At CIEE, we believe that selecting a compatible student for your family isn’t as simple as flipping through the pages of an online “catalog” of student profiles. Our personalized approach ensures that you are placed with an international student who not only shares your interests, but whose personality complements your family dynamic.

As an interested host family, you will participate in the selection of your student with guidance and advice from your CIEE Local Coordinator. Together, you’ll discuss what’s important to your family along with the interests and characteristics of each member of your household. With this information in mind, you and your Local Coordinator will select the student that best matches your own family's lifestyle.

By contacting us and expressing interest, you are under no obligation to host a CIEE student. This is the first step in a process of discovering if hosting with CIEE is right for you.

Start the Process of Meeting CIEE Students

line

To find your local representative, select your state or region from the list below.


Alaska, Oregon, Montana, Idaho

Nicole Wilson
866-444-0336
nwilson@ciee.org
Contact Nicole

Washington

Carrie Moore
206-258-4259
cmoore@ciee.org
Contact Carrie

Georgia, Tennessee

Megan Edwards
800-949-0819
medwards@ciee.org
Contact Megan

Massachusetts, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania–West, South Carolina

Loretta Ascencio
206-258-4259
lascencio@ciee.org
Contact Loretta

New Mexico, Texas–West

Lindsey Holloway
866-219-3433
lholloway@ciee.org
Contact Lindsey

Iowa, Illinois–North, Minnesota, Wisconsin

Michelle Reed
888-206-2913
mreed@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

Florida, North Carolina

Yvonne Alldaffer
239-596-8903
yalldaffer@ciee.org
Contact Yvonne

Michigan, West Virginia

Stefanie Clark
877-872-0808
sclark@ciee.org
Contact Stefanie

Alabama, Oklahoma, Texas–East

Michelle Griggs
866-399-3433
mgriggs@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Arkansas

Melissa Gulledge
888-371-1914
mgulledge@ciee.org
Contact Melissa

Indiana

Edwina MacDonald
888-239-1962
emacdonald@ciee.org
Contact Edwina

North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, Missouri, Illinois–South, Nebraska

Cathy Chamberlin
866-704-7800
cchamberlin@ciee.org
Contact Cathy

Connecticut, Delaware, New York, Pennsylvania–East

Pam Hoffman
866-509-4861
phoffman@ciee.org
Contact Pam

Colorado, Utah, Wyoming

Miranda Nielsen
866-626-5096
mnielsen@ciee.org
Contact Miranda

Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada

Peggy Christian
619-445-4126
pchristian@ciee.org
Contact Peggy

District of Columbia, Maine, New Hampshire, Virginia, Vermont

Virginia Doss
877-205-1828
vdoss@ciee.org
Contact Virginia

Rhode Island

Molly Broadbent
207-553-4263
mbroadbent@ciee.org
Contact Molly

Kansas, Missouri

Jacki Hartford
866-240-7206
jhartford@ciee.org
Contact Jacki

Connecticut, Delaware, New York, Pennsylvania–East

Pam Hoffman
866-509-4861
phoffman@ciee.org
Contact Pam

Massachusetts, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania–West, South Carolina

Loretta Ascencio
206-258-4259
lascencio@ciee.org
Contact Loretta

Alabama, Oklahoma, Texas–East

Michelle Griggs
866-399-3433
mgriggs@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

New Mexico, Texas–West

Lindsey Holloway
866-219-3433
lholloway@ciee.org
Contact Lindsey

Iowa, Illinois–North, Minnesota, Wisconsin

Michelle Reed
888-206-2913
mreed@ciee.org
Contact Michelle

North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, Missouri, Illinois–South, Nebraska

Cathy Chamberlain
866-704-7800
cchamberlain@ciee.org
Contact Cathy

The Selection process

linemeet ciee students

What are some sample questions a CIEE Local Coordinator might ask me to assure a good match is made with an international student?

After receiving your information, a CIEE Local Coordinator in your region will contact you to find out more about you and your family.

They might ask you some of the following questions to assure a good match is made:

 
 
facebook youtube twitter

© 2009- CIEE. All Rights Reserved.